Our Mission

  • "To coordinate and provide timely, quality and credible official statistics for use by Stakeholders and clients for sustainable Development.

 

Goal Statement

  • “To achieve an effective, efficient and coordinated National Statistical System (NSS) that will ensure sustainable production and disseminating of demand driven official statistics for national development”.

Zambian Flag

Our Partners

 

 

 

For any enquiries contact the Director-CSO or Regional Statisticians of the nearest Central Statistical Office provincial office. Our contact phone/fax numbers and physical locations are as follows;
Headquaters Lusaka
Tel: +260 211 251377
Fax: +260 211 253468
Email: info@zamstats.gov.zm
Location: Cnr Nationalist/Mbita roads, opposite University Teaching Hospital
  Tel: +260 211 231647
Fax: +260 211 231647
Email: rslusaka@zamstats.gov.zm
Location: NAPSA Building, Cairo Rd, Lusaka
Central Northern and Muchinga
Tel: +260 215 223655
Fax: +260 215 223795
Email: rscentral@zamstats.gov.zm
Location: Mukuni House, Kabwe
  Tel: +260 214 221214
Fax: +260 214 221119
Email: rsnorthern@zamstats.gov.zm
Location: Compensation House, Kasama
Copperbelt North Western

Tel: +260 212 613427
Fax: +260 212 621583
Email: rscopperbelt@zamstats.gov.zm
Location: Mpendwa House, Ndola

  Tel: +260 218 821263
Fax: +260 218 821263
Email: rsnwestern@zamstats.gov.zm
Location: NAPSA Building, Solwezi
Eastern Southern

Tel: +260 216 221430
Fax: +260 216 221497
Email: rseastern@zamstats.gov.zm
Location: NAPSA Building, Chipata

  Tel: +260 213 323124
Fax: +260 213 323124
Email: rssouthern@zamstats.gov.zm
Location: NAPSA Building, Livingstone
Luapula Western
Tel: +260 212 821114
Fax: +260 212 821114
Email: rsluapula@zamstats.gov.zm
Location: NAPSA Building, Mansa
  Tel: +260 217 221252
Fax: +260 217 221462
Email: rswestern@zamstats.gov.zm
Location: NAPSA Building, Mongu